Follow Us!



Plus +1 !



The eight-member, all female  group, Adikshun is a new addition to the music scene in the BVI.

“BVI has a lot of talent here and that is the reason why I wanted to start this band because normally after the girls who are involved with instruments finish High School they put down their instruments and move on to college… that is it. So I thought this is a good opportunity to let the girls showcase their talents,” Wheatley concluded.

Members of Adikshun are: Tonya Solomon, Keyboard; Kaheila Russell, Bass; Nikkea Roberts, Saxophone; Magdalene Barzey, Saxophone; Nicole Wheatley, Drums; Aisha Liburd, lead vocalist; Viarela Garcia, vocals and back-up singer; and Michelle Phillips, vocals and back-up singer.